King of the Ring Results History

Quick Links: Page 1 - 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97 | 98 | 99 | 00 | 01 | 02

King of the Ring 1993
June 13, 1993 - Nutter Arena, Dayton, Ohio

  • Yokozuna beat Hulk Hogan to win the World Title

  • Shawn Michaels beat Crush to keep the IC Title

  • Smoking Gunns and Steiner Brothers beat Headshrinkers and Money Inc.

  • Papa Shango beat Owen Hart

    First Round

  • Bret Hart beat Razor Ramon

  • Mr. Perfect beat Mr. Hughes by DQ

  • Bam Bam Bigelow beat Jim Duggan

  • Lex Luger and Tatanka fought to a 15 minute time limit

    Second Round

  • Bret Hart beat Mr. Perfect

  • Bam Bam Bigelow got a bye


  • Bret Hart beat Bam Bam Bigelow to become King of the Ring

King of the Ring 1994
June 19, 1994 - Baltimore, Maryland

  • IC Champion Diesel beat World Champion Bret Hart by DQ

  • Head Shrinkers beat Yokozuna and Crush to keep the Tag Titles

  • Roddy Piper beat Jerry Lawler

    First Round

  • Razor Ramon beat Bam Bam Bigelow

  • Irwin R. Schyster beat Mabel

  • Owen Hart beat Tatanka

  • The 1-2-3 Kid beat Jeff Jarrett

    Semi Finals

  • Razor Ramon beat Irwin R. Schyster

  • Owen Hart beat the 1-2-3 Kid


  • Owen Hart beat Razor Ramon to become King of the Ring

King of the Ring 1995
June 26, 1995 - CoreStates Spectrum, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

  • World Champion Diesel and Bam Bam Bigelow beat Sid and Tatanka

  • Bret Hart beat Jerry Lawler via submission in a "Kiss My Foot" match

  • Savio Vega beat Irwin R. Schyster to qualify for the KOTR

    First Round

  • Savio Vega beat Yokozuna by countout

  • The Roadie beat Bob Holly

  • Shawn and Kama fought to a 15 minute time limit

  • Mabel beat the Undertaker

    Semi Finals

  • Savio Vega beat The Roadie

  • Mabel got a bye


  • Mabel beat Savio Vega to become King of the Ring

King of the Ring 1996
June 23, 1996 - The Mecca, Milwaukee, Wisconsin

  • Shawn Michaels beat the British Bulldog to keep the World Title

  • Ahmed Johnson beat Goldust to win the IC Title

  • Mankind beat the Undertaker

  • Ultimate Warrior beat Jerry Lawler

  • Smoking Gunns beat the Godwinns to keep the Tag Titles

  • Free For All Match: Body Donnas beat the New Rockers

    Semi Finals

  • Steve Austin beat Marc Mero

  • Jake Roberts beat Vader by DQ


  • Steve Austin beat Jake Roberts to become King of the Ring

King of the Ring 1997
June 9, 1997 - Providence Civic Center, Providence, Richmond, Rhode Island

  • The Undertaker beat Farooq Asaad to keep the WWF Title

  • Shawn Michaels and Steve Austin went to a double disqualification

  • Owen Hart, Jim Neidhart and The British Bulldog beat Sid and The Legion of Doom

  • Goldust beat Crush


  • Hunter Hearst Helmsley beat Ahmed Johnson

  • Mankind beat Jerry Lawler


  • Hunter Hearst Helmsley beat Mankind

King of the Ring 1998 - Off With Their Heads!!
June 28, 1998 - The Pittsburgh Civic Center, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

  • The Headbangers & TAKA Michinoku beat Dick Togo, Men's Teioh & Schoichi Funaki (6:41)

  • Brian Christopher & Scott Taylor beat Al Snow & Head (8:27) when Christopher pinned Head

  • X-Pac pinned Owen Hart (8:30)

  • The Undertaker pinned Mankind (16:00) in a "Hell in the Cell " match

  • Kane won the WWF Title from Steve Austin (14:52) in a "First Blood" match


  • Ken Shamrock made Jeff Jarrett submit (5:29)

  • Rocky Maivia pinned Dan Severn (4:25)


  • Ken Shamrock defeated Rocky Maivia (14:09) by submission

King of the Ring 1999
June 27, 1999
- Greenboroug Colloseum, Greenborough

  • Hardy Boyz defeated the Brood to become the no. 1 contenders for the Tag Team Championship.

  • Undertaker defeated the Rock to retain his Championship belt

  • Vince & Shane McMahon defeated Stone Cold in a ladder match for full ownership of the WWF.

Quarter Finals

  • X-Pac defeated Hardcore Holly by disqualification

  • Kane defeated Big Show

  • Mr Ass defeated Ken Shamrock

  • Road Dogg defeated Chyna

Semi Finals

  • Mr Ass defeated Kane

  • X-Pac defeated Road Dogg


  • Mr Ass defeated X-Pac to become the 1999 King Of The Ring

King of the Ring 2000
June 25, 2000 - Fleetcenter, Boston, Massachusetts

  • Edge & Christian defeated Too Cool, The Hardy Boyz and T & A to in a 4 - Team Elimination match to become the NEW Tag Team Champions

  • While Gerald Brisco and Pat Patterson were fighting in the first ever Evening Gown Hardcore Match for the Hardcore Championship, Crash Holly interfered and pinned Pat to become the NEW Hardcore Champion

  • Road Dogg, X-Pac & Tori defeated The Dudley Boyz in a Handicap Dumpster Table Match

  • The Rock, Undertaker & Kane defeated HHH, Vince & Shane McMahon in a 6 Man Tag Team Match & because the Rock got the pinfall, he became the NEW WWF Champion

Quarter Finals

  • Rikishi defeated Chris Benoit by DQ

  • Val Venis defeated Eddy Guerrero

  • Crash Holly defeated Bull Buchanan

  • Kurt Angle defeated Chris Jericho

Semi - Finals

  • Rikishi defeated Val Venis

  • Kurt Angle defeated Crash Holly

The Final

  • Kurt Angle defeated Rikishi to become the 2000 King of the Ring

King of the Ring 2001
June 24, 2001 - Arena unknown, East Rutherford, New Jersey

  • The Dudley Boyz defeated Spike Dudley and Kane to keep their Tag Team Championship.

  • Jeff Hardy defeated X-Pac to keep his Light-Heavyweight Championship

  • Kurt Angle defeated Shane McMahon in a Street Fight

  • Stone Cold Steve Austin defeated Chris Benoit and Chris Jericho in a Triple Threat Match to keep his WWF Championship after pinning Chris Benoit


  • Kurt Angle defeated Christian

  • Edge defeated Rhyno

The Final

  • Edge defeated Kurt Angle to become the 2001 King of the Ring

King of the Ring 2002
June 23, 2002 - Columbus, Ohio

  • Jamie Noble defeated The Hurricane to become the New Cruiserweight Champion

  • Ric Flair defeated Eddie Guerrero

  • Molly Holly defeated Trish Stratus to become the New WWE Women's Champion

  • Kurt Angle defeated Hollywood Hogan

  • The Undertaker defeated Triple H to keep his WWE Undisputed Championship

Semi Finals

  • RVD defeated Chris Jericho

  • Brock Lesnar defeated Test

The Final

  • Brock Lesnar defeated RVD to become the 2002 King of the Ring

Back to Results History [>>]