Royal Rumble Results History

Quick Links: Page 1 - | 88 | 89 | 90 | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95 | 96 | 97
                      Page 2 = 98 | 99 | 00 | 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07

Royal Rumble 1988 - **Non Televised Event**
January 24, 1988 - Copps Colliseum, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

  • Ricky Steamboat defeated Rick Rude

  • Jumping Bomb Angels defeated Glamour Girls in a Women's Tag Team Title, Two out of Three Falls Match

  • Hacksaw Jim Duggan eliminated One Man Gang last to win the Royal Rumble

  • Islanders defeated Young stallions in a two out of three falls match

Royal Rumble 1989
Jan 15, 1989 - The Summit, Houston, Texas

  • Rockin' Robin defeated Judy Martin

  • The Hart Foundation and "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan defeated The Rougeau's and Dino Bravo

  • A fight broke out between Rick Rude and the Ultimate Warrior during the Super Posedown

  • Big John Studd eliminated Ted DiBiase last to win the Royal Rumble

Royal Rumble 1990
Jan 21, 1990 - Orlando Arena, Orlando, Florida

  • The Bushwackers defeated the Rougeau's

  • Paul Roma defeated Steve Lombardi

  • Ron Garvin defeated Greg Valentine

  • The Genius and Brutus "The Barber" Beefcake fought to a double disqualification

  • "Hacksaw" Jim Duggan defeated The Big Boss Man by disqualification

  • Mr. Perfect eliminated himself, allowing Hulk Hogan to win the Royal Rumble

Royal Rumble 1991
Jan 19, 1991 - Miami Arena, Miami, Florida

  • The Rockers defeated the Orient Express

  • Ted DiBiase and Virgil defeated Dusty and Dustin Rhodes

  • The Mountie defeated Koko B. Ware

  • The Big Boss Man defeated The Barbarian

  • Sgt. Slaughter defeated The Ultimate Warrior to win the WWF World Title due to interference from Randy Savage

  • Hulk Hogan eliminated Earthquake last to win the Royal Rumble

Royal Rumble 1992
Jan 19, 1992 - Knickerbocker Arena, Albany, New York

  • Owen Hart and Jim Neidhart defeated the Orient Express

  • The Beverly Brothers defeated the Bushwackers

  • The Natural Disasters defeated WWF Tag-Team Champions The Legion of Doom by disqualification (LOD kept the belts)

  • Rowdy Piper defeated The Mountie to win the Intercontinental Title

  • Ric Flair eliminated Sid Justice to win the Royal Rumble and became the WWF World Champion

Royal Rumble 1993
Jan 24, 1993 - Arco Arena, Sacramento, California

  • The Steiners defeated the Beverly Brothers

  • Bam Bam Bigelow defeated the Big Boss Man

  • Shawn Michaels defeated Marty Jannetty in defense of his Intercontinental Title

  • Bret Hart defeated Razor Ramon in defense of his World Title

  • Yokozuna eliminated Randy Savage last to win the Royal Rumble

Royal Rumble 1994
Jan 22, 1994 - Providence Civic Center, Providence, Rhode Island

  • Tatanka defeated Bam Bam Bigelow

  • The Quebecers defeated Bret Hart and Owen Hart when the referee called for the match to be stopped

  • Razor Ramon defeated I.R.S. in defense of his Intercontinental Title

  • Yokozuna defeated The Undertaker in a casket match to retain his WWF World Title

  • Lex Luger and Bret Hart eliminated each other and were both declared winners of the Royal Rumble

Royal Rumble 1995
Jan 22, 1995 - Sundome, Tampa, Florida

  • The Undertaker defeated I.R.S.

  • The 1-2-3 Kid and Bob Holly defeated Bam Bam Bigelow and Tatanka in the finals of a tournament to become the Tag-Team Champions

  • Jeff Jarrett defeated Razor Ramon to become the new Intercontinental Champion

  • Bret Hart and Diesel's match ended in a disqualification, so Diesel retained his WWF World Title

  • Shawn Michaels eliminated The British Bulldog last to win the Royal Rumble

Royal Rumble 1996
Jan 21, 1996 - Convention Center, Fresno, CA

  • Free For All: Duke Drosee defeated Hunter Hearst Helmsley by disqualification

  • Ahmed Johnson defeated Jeff Jarrett by disqualification

  • The Smoking Gunns defeated The Bodydonnas in defense of their Tag-Team Titles

  • Goldust defeated Razor Ramon due to interference from the 1-2-3 Kid to win the Intercontinental Title

  • The Undertaker defeated Bret Hart by disqualification, so Hart retained his WWF Title

  • Shawn Michaels eliminated Diesel last to win the Royal Rumble

Royal Rumble 1997
Jan 21, 1997 - Alamodome, San Antonio, Texas

  • Free For All: Mascarita Segrada Jr. and La Parkita defeated Mini Vader and Mini Mankind

  • Hunter Hearst Helmsley defeated Goldust in defense of his Intercontinental Title

  • Ahmed Johnson defeated Faarooq by disqualification

  • Perro Aguayo, Hector Garza, and Canak defeated Guerrero, Heavy Metal, and Jerry Estrada

  • Vader defeated The Undertaker

  • Shawn Michaels defeated Sycho Sid to win the World Title

  • Steve Austin eliminated Bret Hart last to win the Royal Rumble

Click Here for Royal Rumble Results - Page 2 [>>]

Back to Results History [>>]